Indianapolis Propylaeum Announces 2024 May Wright Sewall Leadership Awardees

The Indianapolis Propylaeum is proud to announce the 2024 recipients of the May Wright Sewall Leadership Award, Deana Haworth, CEO of Hirons, and Dr. Virginia Caine, Director and Chief Medical Officer of the Marion County Public Health Department. Throughout her life, May Wright Sewall established a national and international reputation through her fight to enlarge women’s role in society, women’s right to an education, and women’s right to vote. These awardees reflect May Wright Sewall’s commitment to civic engagement and leadership.

Deana Haworth and Dr. Virginia Caine will be honored at the Indianapolis Propylaeum on Thursday, May 16, 2024. The award ceremony will be at 11:00 am in the Indianapolis Propylaeum Carriage House, with a luncheon in the mansion to follow.

Purchase your ticket today:

Have some news you want to share with the Indy Chamber organization?
Login to Submit Your News

Member Stories

Legislative Update: Where Do We Go?

Legislative developments this week leave us in a contemplative mood, befitting one of the more cerebral artists in the game, Talib Kweli.  The Senate hasn’t unveiled its version of the... read more

Join Our Newsletter

Get updates to your inbox with the latest news and updates from Indy Chamber.