The International Center Announces 2022 Cohort for James T. Morris Global Leadership Series

(Indianapolis  August 1, 2022) – The International Center has selected 20 participants for the third annual James T. Morris Global Leadership Series.

The 2022 Morris Series cohort is composed of global professionals from across Indiana, hailing from Muncie to Bloomington and everywhere in between. The participants represent a wide range of industries, including technology, media, academia and more.

The Morris Series is a five-month professional development program for Hoosiers who demonstrate business or civic leadership with a global component.  Inspired by Jim Morris’ vast experience as well as The Center’s mission to support global initiatives across public, private and civic sectors, the sessions will discuss global leadership across government, business and humanitarian efforts. The series will begin in August and conclude in December.

The program is presented by Genesys with support from the Herbert Simon Family Foundation and Indiana Language Roadmap.

“As we begin our third year of the Morris Series, we are excited for these Hoosier leaders to dive into global leadership in corporate, humanitarian and governmental settings,” says Martin Baier, president and CEO of The International Center. “The series allows these leaders the unique opportunity to connect, learn, and grow together and from one another.”

The 2022 Morris Series cohort includes:

  • Morgan Allen, Indiana Economic Development Corporation
  • Maria Baca Vilchez, Project Azul
  • Robin Banks, IUB Hamilton Lugar School of Global & International Studies
  • Chris Case, DANNAR
  • Jennifer Cataldi, Franklin College
  • Inna Ekhaus, Genesys
  • Fumie Ichikawa, Indianapolis Public Schools
  • Dr. Kristie S. Johnson, Martin University
  • Dr. Brooke Kandel, Butler University
  • Nichole McCollum, IU Center for Global Health
  • Tony Miranda, Prolific
  • Kyle Montrose, Dentons
  • Maria Murphy, Carmel Christkindlmarkt
  • Vivian Nayiga, Share Mobility
  • Claudia Ross, Youth Global Perspectives
  • Ghina Sadek, University of Indianapolis
  • Dennis Sullivan, IUPUI School of Informatics & Computing
  • Taylor Susong, Indiana Civil Rights Commission
  • Marlon Webb, Indy Chamber
  • Zheng Yang, Hemprise
Have some news you want to share with the Indy Chamber organization?
Login to Submit Your News

Member Stories

Indy Chamber Member Portal: 7 Steps to Maximize Your Membership

We hope you’ve had the opportunity to log into and explore our new member portal, which you can access by going to indychamber.com and clicking Log In on the top... read more

Local Partners to Host Free Electronics Recycling Event with LG in Conjunction with the 2015 NCAA Men’s Final Four in Indianapolis

Indy Chamber News Archives INDIANAPOLIS, March 17, 2015 – The NCAA® and the Indiana Host Committee are intent on making the 2015 NCAA Men’s Final Four in Indianapolis “greener” by... read more

Join Our Newsletter

Get updates to your inbox with the latest news and updates from Indy Chamber.