Indy Chamber’s 2016 Endorsed Candidates

Indy Chamber News Archives

In addition to their efforts to bring mass transit and reliable public transportation to Indianapolis, the Indy Chamber's Business Advocacy Committee has chosen to endorse the candidates listed below for the November 8 election. The Business Advocacy Committee is a non-partisan, independent political action committee that supports candidates and elected officials who endorse limited government, free enterprise and a pro-business, pro-economic growth environment. This committee is actively involved in fundraising to support pro-business candidates and business-friendly issues.

Central Indiana

Donna Shaibley (R) - HD 24

Melanie Wright (D) - HD 35

Terri Jo Austin (D) - HD 36

Todd Huston (R) - HD 37

Jerry Torr (R)- HD 39

Sean Eberhart (R) - HD 57

Chris May (R) - HD 65

Ed Delaney (D) - HD 86

Carey Hamilton (D) - HD 87

Cindy Kirchhofer (R) - HD 89

Bob Behning (R) - HD 91

Karlee Macer (D) - HD 92

Cherrish Pryor (D) - HD 94

Greg Porter (D) - HD 96

Justin Moed (D) - HD 97

Robin Shackleford (D) - HD 98

Dan Forestal (D) - HD 100

David Long (R) - SD 16

Luke Kenley (R) - SD 20

Tim Lanane (D) - SD 25

John Ruckelshaus (R) - SD 30

Greg Taylor (D) - SD 33


Indianapolis Public Schools

Michael O'Connor (District 1)

Venita Moore (District 2)

Diane Arnold (District 4)


Other Endorsed Candidates

Linda Lawson (D) - HD 1

Ed Soliday (R) - HD 4

Scott Pelath (D) - HD 9

Bill Friend (R) - HD 23

Mike Karickhoff (R) - HD 30

Kevin Mahan (R) - HD 31

Greg Beumer (R) - HD 33

Tim Brown (R) - HD 41

Ben Smaltz (R) - HD 52

Tom Saunders (R) - HD 54

Cindy Ziemke (R) - HD 55

Ed Clere (R) - HD 72

Lloyd Arnold (R) - HD 74

Wendy McNamara (R) - HD 76

Holli Sullivan (R) - HD 78

Matt Lehman (R) - HD 79

Phil GiaQuinta (D) - HD 80

Brian Bosma (R) - HD 88

Ed Charbonneau (R) - SD 4

Brandt Hershman (R) - SD 7

Ryan Mishler (R) - SD 9

David Niezgodski (D) - SD 10

Ron Alting (R) - SD 22

Time Lanane (D) - SD 25



Have some news you want to share with the Indy Chamber organization?
Login to Submit Your News

Member Stories

Indy Chamber Member Portal: 7 Steps to Maximize Your Membership

We hope you’ve had the opportunity to log into and explore our new member portal, which you can access by going to indychamber.com and clicking Log In on the top... read more

Young Professionals of Central Indiana Annual Golf Outing

The annual YPCI Golf Outing is from 9 a.m.- 6 p.m. Friday, May 5 at Eagle Creek Golf Club- Sycamore Course, and all ticket sales will support the nonprofit First Tee - Indiana, which uses golf to provide learning opportunities for youth.

Join Our Newsletter

Get updates to your inbox with the latest news and updates from Indy Chamber.